HB12-1131 goes to Senate Finance – CALLS NEEDED!


On Tuesday, April 10th, RTF’s bill HB12-1131 for Child Loss Awareness License Plates goes before the Senate Finance Committee.  This will be our final opportunity to testify before voting takes place, and as always, your support is needed.  Please email or call the committee members below if you have a moment to do so to let them know you want them to support this bill.

As before, your message doesn’t need to be long, short and sweet is best.  Each call is logged, and they read their emails!  In the past the House members have made a point of telling us that they got the calls and emails from all of you – so it does make a difference!

Here is what I say when I call:  “Hi, my name is Corinne O’Flynn and I am calling to ask for your support of HB12-1131 for Child Loss Awareness License Plates. I’d love to have this plate in memory of my daughter Rowan.”

Senate Finance Members:
Senator Michael Johnston, Chair – 303-866-4864 – mike.johnston.senate@state.co.us
Sen. Angela Giron, Vice-Chair – 303-866-4878 – angela.giron.senate@state.co.us
Sen. Greg Brophy – 303-866-6360 – greg@gregbrophy.net
Sen. Cheri Jahn – 303-866-4856 – cheri.jahn.senate@state.co.us
Sen. Mark Scheffel – 303-866-4869 – mark.scheffel.senate@state.co.us
Sen. Lucia Guzman – 303-866-4862 – lucia.guzman.senate@state.co.us
Sen. Keith King – 303-866-4880 – keith.king.senate@state.co.us