CALLS NEEDED – HB12-1131 hearing tomorrow!


We just got word that we are on the calendar for TOMORROW TUESDAY APRIL 17 for a hearing at Senate Appropriations. Nothing like short notice!  If you have 15 minutes to spare, there are 9 members of the committee that need to hear from you in support of HB12-1131 for Child Loss License Plates! Please call and leave a voice mail or send a quick email.

As before, your message doesn’t need to be long, short and sweet is best.  Each call is logged, and they read their emails!  In the past the House members have made a point of telling us that they got the calls and emails from all of you – so it does make a difference!

Here is what I say when I call:  “Hi, my name is Corinne O’Flynn and I am calling to ask for your support of HB12-1131 for Child Loss Awareness License Plates. I’d love to have this plate in memory of my daughter Rowan.”

Senate Appropriations Committee Members

Pat Steadman, Chair
303-866-4861,
pat.steadman.senate@state.co.us

Mary Hodge, Vice-Chair
303-866-4855,
mary.hodge.senate@state.co.us

Bob Bacon
303-866-4841,
bob.bacon.senate@state.co.us

Rollie Heath
303-866-4872,
rollie.heath.senate@state.co.us

Angela Giron
303-866-4878,
angela.giron.senate@state.co.us

Keith King
303-866-4880,
keith.king.senate@state.co.us

Kevin Grantham
303-866-4877,
kevin.grantham.senate@state.co.us

Kent Lambert
303-866-4835, senatorlambert@comcast.net

Ted Harvey
303-866-4881,
ted.harvey.senate@state.co.us